in English

Amnesty blogs:
    Friederike Behr: http://livewire.amnesty.org/author/friederikebehr/
"Livewire is the new home of blogs produced by Amnesty International’s International Secretariat. It includes blogs from campaigning actions, from research missions, from high level meetings and events written by Amnesty International staff. Posts on this blog do not necessarily represent the views or policy of Amnesty International."

    Sara Hall: http://blogs.amnesty.org.uk/blogs_profile.asp?uid=22105
Joint Russia Country Coordinator: "I'm jointly co-ordinating the AI UK Russia Network with Graham. I've also set up a circle of people who are interested in human rights in Russia and meet regularly in central London. If you have any questions and/or want to join our networks don't hesitate to contact me: sara.hall@amnesty.org.uk Read current news and actions on the region

    Graham Jones: http://blogs.amnesty.org.uk/blogs_profile.asp?uid=19446
Joint Russia Country Coordinator: "Sara and I are the brilliant Russia coordinators, just a part of the amazingly dynamic Former Soviet Union regional team. Torturers and executioners quake at the very mention of our names. Dictators topple like a house of cards. Justice and light shine from the Baltic to the Pacific."

Committee for Russian Economic Freedom (CREF): http://russiafreedom.wordpress.com/
 
 
 
De Rebus Antiquis Et Novis: http://minaev.blogspot.com/
"Articles about history. Articles about Russia. Sometimes both"
 
 
Shadow Government is a blog about U.S. foreign policy under the Obama administration, written by experienced policy makers from the loyal opposition and curated by Peter D. Feaver and William Inboden
Global Voices: http://globalvoicesonline.org/-/world/eastern-central-europe/russia/
"Global Voices is a community of more than 200 bloggers around the world who work together to bring you translations and reports from blogs and citizen media everywhere, with emphasis on voices that are not ordinarily heard in international mainstream media."

Heidi Hautala: http://www.heidihautala.fi/
Chair of the European Parliament Subcommittee on Human Rights
 
 
Jamestown Foundation Blog: http://jamestownfoundation.blogspot.com/
"Timely analysis and commentary on geopolitical developments in Eurasia"
 
 
 
Oleg Kozlovsky: http://olegkozlovsky.wordpress.com/
"This is the English-language blog of Oleg Kozlovsky, Coordinator of the Russian youth activist organization Oborona ("Defense"). We are committed to bringing democracy and civil society to our country, and are eager to use the blogosphere to communciate with those outside Russia who share our aims."

Open Democracy: http://www.opendemocracy.net/taxonomy/term/5302/0

Putin Watcher: http://putinwatcher.blogspot.com/

Quintura: http://blog.quintura.com/
 
Remco’s Rusland: http://rusland.blogspot.com/
 
Rights in Russia: http://rightsinrussia.blogspot.com/
"Providing information about human rights in Russia"

Robert Amsterdam: http://www.robertamsterdam.com/
"My name is Robert Amsterdam, and I am a lawyer and an advocate for rule of law. This blog was created to express views which may stimulate debate and discussion on topics of international interest. I believe that we live in a world of unchallenged impunity, and this blog is merely a small attempt to shine a light on issues I view as important in countries with which I am engaged. I make no apologies or pretense of objectivity - these are my opinions and I stand behind them."
 
"Robert Amsterdam is the founding partner of the Toronto- and London-based international law firm Amsterdam & Peroff. In 30 years of practice, he has represented a diverse range of corporations and individuals in markets such as China, Singapore, Russia, Hungary, Poland, Venezuela, Bolivia, Guatemala, Nigeria, the United States and Canada."

RusNavy: http://rusnavy.com/blog/

Rusland – Veraf en Nabij: http://www.ruslandverafennabij.com/
 
Russia Blog: http://www.russiablog.org/
"Russia Blog presents up-to-date news, facts and commentary on the state of events in Russia and the former Soviet Union. The blog is managed by Yuri Mamchur, Director of Discovery Institute's Real Russia Project, a member of MBA class 2011 at Vanderbilt University's Owen Graduate School of Management, and a composer in his spare time".
 
Russia: Other Points of View: http://www.russiaotherpointsofview.com/
 
 
Russian News Online Blogs Aggregator: http://www.russiannewsonline.com/aggregator/russia-blogs/
 
Shadow Government is a blog about U.S. foreign policy under the Obama administration, written by experienced policy makers from the loyal opposition and curated by Peter D. Feaver and William Inboden
Simon Pirani (Power, Money and People): http://spirani.wordpress.com/
Comments